California Dog License Online
The above regulations apply to anyone owning, harboring, or possessing any dog over the age of 4 months old in Contra Costa County.
California Health and Safety Code Section 121690 requires all dogs four months of age or older be vaccinated against rabies and licensed. All dogs must wear their license tags at all times. The cost of an annual dog license is $20 for each spayed or neutered dog and $100 for each unaltered dog. A late fee of $25 per license will be charged if the license is not purchased by April 1st of each year.
Registering Your Dog in Los Angeles
You can apply for a new license, or renew an existing one, either online or in person at the Department of Animal Services’ three animal shelters: South L.A., East Valley, and West Valley; as well as six off-site licensing locations throughout the city. The annual
Requirements for Licensing
Dog owners in California must license their pets within 60 days of moving to the state or adopting a dog. Licenses for cats are available, but are not required by law. A dog license is required by law for all dogs over the age of four months who live in Marin County. For more information about licensing your dog, please visit the Marin County Animal Services website.
Benefits of Dog Licensing
Types of Dog Licenses Available
Animal Licenses ; License Fee Schedule (as of October 2010) ; Term, 1 Year, 3 Year ; Dogs – Altered**, $20, $55
All dogs in the County of Los Angeles must be licensed. In unincorporated areas and the majority of incorporated cities, a dog license is obtained through the County Department of Animal Care and Control. Licenses can be purchased online, or by mail. Discounts are available for senior citizens, persons with disabilities, and spayed or neutered dogs.
All dogs must be licensed in the incorporated city or county in which they live. Licenses are due yearly on the anniversary date of the rabies vaccination. The license fee helps to cover the cost of investigating complaints involving dangerous dogs, as well as impounding unlicensed and unrestrained dogs.
Dog licenses are required in the City of Fresno for all dogs over 4 months of age. A City of Fresno dog license
Steps to Obtain a California Dog License Online
Residents must provide proof of a California approved rabies vaccination to obtain a license (OCCO 4-1-70).
Cat licensing is optional and free. Dog owners who live in the unincorporated areas of San Diego County will get their dog licenses from us either by mail or on-line. If applying on-line: Proof of rabies vaccination is required to be uploaded and you will need your pet’s microchip number handy.
Dogs and horses (any equine) are required to be licensed in the City of Los Angeles. Apply for or Renew Your License Online. If you license your pet through the mail, please include a self-addressed, stamped envelope with your application and payment so we may return your license tag to you.
Licenses can be purchased and renewed online through Docupet at sonomacounty.docupet.com (fastest option), or by mail
Required Documents for Obtaining a California Dog License Online
To obtain a dog license in California, you will need to provide proof of rabies vaccination and pay the required fee. You may be able to do this online, or you may need to visit your local animal shelter or veterinary office.
Online Payment Options for Obtaining a California Dog License
You can renew or purchase a new license online.
Pay License Online.
License By Mail.
For those that wish to mail in their application and payment, you may do so by downloading the application, completing and signing it, then mailing it to the address below. Include a check or money order made payable to rabies vaccination to obtain a license.
Animals with licensing information are held in the shelters while the guardians are contacted. Apply for or Renew Your License Online If you would like to license online, a convenience fee of $1.50 will apply for each transaction. Any required documents, such as your pet’s rabies certificate must be faxed to (714) 935-6866 or emailed to email@example.com prior to completing your transaction. If you do not have access to a computer, you may come
Renewing Your California Dog License Online
Animals with licensing information are held in the shelters while the guardians are contacted. Apply for or Renew Your License Online. license. Dog owners who live in the unincorporated areas of San Diego County will get their dog licenses from us either by mail or on-line. If applying on-line: Proof You can now renew your dog license online. Please go to the below link to renew your dog license. Online License Renewal. The above link is for Mendocino All dogs residing in Yolo County must be vaccinated for rabies and a Yolo County Animal Control Dog License must be purchased at 4 months of age Complete the Online Licensing Form for new and renewal pet licenses. Required documentation may be uploaded online or submitted later by email to Pet
San Francisco Animal Care & Control is now offering dog licensing online for San Francisco residents (socially distanced, of course)… License your dog today!
License Fees ; Late Fee
Every dog four months and older in the State of California is required to be licensed and vaccinated against rabies. A dog license serves as proof that the dog has been vaccinated against rabies and helps to reunite owners with their lost pets.
To license online, go to www.animalcare.lacounty.gov and enter your zip code under License Now. Select ‘Online’ in the green box and follow the instructions. You will need to provide proof of rabies vaccination and pay the license fee.
Purchase or renew your Pet License online or in person at City Hall, Saskatoon Animal Control Agency, Saskatoon SPCA or any participating pet store. A valid pet license is required for all dogs and cats over the age of six months living in Saskatoon.
At this time there is no online option for a first time license. RENEWALS can be made in person or by mail using the